About

Group of companies “Tropic” performing import purchase, organization and management of import of fruits and vegetables (including citrus and bananas), including marine and truck deliveries from the CIS, transhipment of bulk cargo on trucks in ports of Saint-Petersburg and Novorossiysk, wholesale, preproduction, packaging and delivery to customers.

Group of companies “Tropic” was founded in 1994. For a 20 year corporate life the company won a solid reputation, approached contact with partners from all over the world and became one of the leading operators of Russian fruits and vegetables market. Group of companies “Tropic” ranks among fruits and vegetables suppliers TOP 5. The company focuses on direct program deliveries of fruits and vegetables from South Africa, Argentina, Chile, Peru, Egypt, Israel, Turkey, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, India, Brazil, China, Mexico, Costa Rica, Uruguay, Côte d'Ivoire, Mozambique, Algeria and Iran arriving to Saint Petersburg and Novorossiysk ports as well as truck deliveries from the CIS.

Brand identity of Group of companies “Tropic” – delivery of citrus and tomatoes from Maroc. The company is the oldest importer of Moroccan citrus in Russia and approached close contacts with all the major suppliers of fruits and vegetables in Maroc. Favorable commercial terms offered by Group of Companies “Tropic” – deferred payment, door-to-door shipping, readiness to discuss conditions of discounting – every season brings in new customers.

Retail orders

The company delivers to the following retail chains: X5 Retail Group, Tander, Billa, Lenta, Linia, Avos’ka, Monetka, etc. Special attention is drawn to regional sales: particular efforts aimed at client service in regard of goods quality and in-time communication on their availability. At the moment deliveries to numerous regional retailers on the territory of Russian Federation are maintained.

Logistics

Applied logistics allows to make shipment of goods directly from Saint Petersburg and Novorossiysk ports by trucks, railroad and air transport to all regions of the Russian Federation. Partners of the company obtain advance information about goods arrival resulting in reasonable goods order planning. High quality of the goods, promptness of cargo delivery, favorable payment terms allow to constantly bring in new customers. The company was the first importer to let the wholesalers to obtain timely information on goods arrival to ports of Saint Petersburg and Novorossiysk by sea transport and truck shipments to the company warehouse.

Warehouse logistics

Group of companies “Tropic” has several specialized warehouse complexes in Tula and Saint-Petersburg. Total area of warehouse is more than 50 000 sq.m. Convinient location near major transport junctions and highways allows fast delivery of goods both within the town and to regions of Russian Federation. Our warehouse complexes are equipped with modern refregirating and packing facilities as well as all the necessary equipment for maintanance of regularity of round-the-clock supplies, 2PL warehouse logistics is company development strategy allowing to dramatically reduce logistic costs.

50 000 м2

Total warehouse area In Tula and St. Petersburg

Social responsibilities

Tropic International LLD provides support for the development of hockey in the Tula Region.

In 2015, with the support of Tropic International LLD, the first indoor ice arena was built in Tula. The Arena provides an opportunity for ice hockey and figure skating training, establishes ice hockey tournaments, supports running of children's sports sections, as well as arranges mass sports, cultural and entertaining events.

Tropic International LLC gave an open air ice ring for the Central Park of Tula, as gift.

Created with the direct support of Tropic International LLD, ice hockey team "Tropic" has been an active participant of the tournaments of the Night Hockey League and Rostekh’s Corporate Hockey League for several years.

With the support of Tropic International LLD are organized, children's ice hockey tournaments "Golden Puck", several friendly matches for non-professional hockey teams in the Tula region with the team "Legends of USSR Hockey," are organized.

О компании

Группа компаний «Тропик» осуществляет закупочную деятельность на внешнем рынке, организацию и управление импортными поставками фруктов и овощей (включая цитрусовые и бананы), организацию и управление доставкой закупаемых товаров, включая корабельные поставки, автомобильные поставки из стран Ближнего зарубежья, перегрузку корабельных грузов на автомашины в портах Санкт-Петербурга и Новороссийска, оптовую реализацию фруктов и овощей, обработку и комплектацию заказов, доставку заказов покупателям.

ГК «Тропик» существует с 1994 года. За более чем 20-ти летний период своего существования компания создала себе имя во фруктовом бизнесе, приобрела солидную репутацию, установила контакты с партнёрами во всём мире и выросла в одного из ведущих импортёров фруктов и овощей в России. ГК «Тропик» входит в TOP5 на рынке поставок плодоовощной продукции. Компания также специализируется на программных поставках фруктов и овощей из ЮАР, Аргентины, Чили, Перу, Египта, Израиля, Турции, Пакистана, Саудовской Аравии, Индии, Бразилии, Китая, Коста-Рики, Мексики, Уругвая, Мозамбика, Алжира, Ирана, Кот-д'Ивуара, которые поступают через Петербургский и Новороссийские порты, а также на автомобильных поставках из стран Ближнего Зарубежья.

Прямые поставки цитрусовых и томатов из Марокко стали визитной карточкой ГК «Тропик». Компания – старейший импортер марокканской продукции в РФ и имеет тесные контакты со всеми крупными марокканскими поставщиками фруктов и овощей.

Поставки в сети

Группа компаний «Тропик» осуществляет поставки в такие федеральные торговые сети как «X5 Retail Group», «Билла», «СПАР», «Монетка», «Глобус», «Лента», «Тандер», «Линия», «Авоська» и другие. Активно развиваются региональные продажи, усилия направлены на улучшение обслуживания клиентов с точки зрения предоставления качественного товара и своевременной информации о его наличии на складах компании. В настоящее время осуществляются поставки в большое количество региональных сетей, расположенных на территории Российской Федерации.

Транспортная логистика

Применяемая нашей компанией логистика позволяет производить отгрузку продукции непосредственно из портов городов Новороссийска и Санкт-Петербурга автомобильным железнодорожным и авиационным транспортом во все регионы России. Партнеры компании заранее получают информацию о подходах грузов, что позволяет грамотно спланировать заказ товара. Высокое качество продукции, оперативность отгрузок, удобные условия оплаты позволяют компании постоянно приобретать новых партнеров. Компания первой из импортеров предоставила оптовикам возможность оперативно получать полную информацию о подходах товара морским транспортом в порты Санкт-Петербурга и Новороссийска, а также автомобильным транспортом на склады компании.

Складская логистика

Группа компаний «Тропик» располагает несколькими современными высокотехнологичными складскими комплексами в Туле и Санкт-Петербурге. Общая площадь складских помещений составляет более 50 000 м2. Полная, современная техническая оснащенность складских комплексов и удобное расположение в непосредственной близости к основным транспортным развязкам и магистралям позволяет оперативно осуществлять логистику товара как внутри самих городов, так и в регионы РФ. Наши складские комплексы оборудованы современным холодильным и фасовочным оборудованием, а также всей необходимой техникой для обеспечения бесперебойного круглосуточного цикла работы складов, 2pl логистика складов определена стратегией развития компании, что позволяет значительно снизить логистические издержки предприятия.

50 000 м2

общая площадь складских помещений в Туле и Санкт-Петербурге

Социальная ответственность

ООО «Тропик Интернешнл» осуществляет многоплановую поддержку развития хоккея в Тульской области.

В 2015 году при поддержке ООО «Тропик Интернешнл» построена первая в Туле крытая Ледовая арена «Тропик», на которой проводятся тренировки хоккеистов и фигуристов, хоккейные турниры, работают детские спортивные секции по хоккею и фигурному катанию, проводятся массовые спортивные, культурные, зрелищные и развлекательные мероприятия.

В дар Центральному парку города Тулы от ООО «Тропик Интернешнл» передана ледовая площадка.

Созданная при непосредственной поддержке ООО «Тропик Интернешнл» хоккейная команда «Тропик» уже несколько лет является активным участником турниров Ночной Хоккейной Лиги и Корпоративной Хоккейной Лиги Ростех.

При поддержке ООО «Тропик Интернешнл» организуется проведение детских хоккейных турниров «Золотая шайба», проведено несколько хоккейных товарищеских матчей любительских хоккейных команд Тульской области с командой «Легенды хоккея СССР».